Back to top

Empowering Youth: Identity, Belonging and Migration; Cities of Migration

March 21, 2018

10:00 EDT in Toronto, New York
14:00 GMT in London
15:00 CET in Berlin, Barcelona

Muslim youth. Refugee youth. Migrant youth. When identity politics follow you to school, onto the playing field, and into the street, it’s time to go beyond stereotypes and challenge the public imagination.

Join us online to learn how youth initiatives in Berlin and London are using theatre and sport to develop a counter-narrative that strengthens youth participation in local cultural and social life while promoting skills development, empowerment and living together in cultural diversity.

For more information and to register, please visit